THE ROOFTOP SUTRAS > By Levin A. Diatschenko

|

UNDERGROWTH is proud to announce 'THE ROOFTOP SUTRAS' the new book by Levin A. Diatschenko, the author of The Man Who Never Sleeps and Meta-Detective.

 

THE ROOFTOP SUTRAS  will be launched this week as part of the target="_blank">TALES FROM THE UNDERGROWTH event at Browns Mart, Darwin City from 8pm - Thursday the 13th of May as part of Wordstorm NT. 

 

ABOUT THE BOOK:
The Rooftop Sutras is a series of strange and unusual tales set in a mythologised “Suburbia”. It follows various inhabitants as they attempt to stay awake amidst hypnotic repetitions of routine.

Regard the bizarre parables of modern life contained within – such as the man whose telephone follows him everywhere he goes, or the woman who becomes stuck in an infinite loop. Then there is the man who is summoned to court to justify his existence, and the band of gypsies who live on the rooftops of the city.

In the vein of G.K. Chesterton, J.L. Borges, Franz Kafka and William Burroughs, this quirky book will both entertain and baffle, leaving a lasting
impression on the reader’s mind.

 

 READ an excerpt from the book to whet your appetite here:  THE PLAYING CARD PYRAMID.

Buy the book @

http://www.levindiatschenko.com 

 ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

The writings of Levin A. Diatschenko is like a mystery within a riddle within an absinthe drinker's green visions of the  cosmos. Schooled in esoteric and occult knowledge systems, his writing are laced with arcane symbolism, surreal moments and hard boiled urban characters. 

READ MORE WORK BY THE AUTHOR HERE.

THE ROOFTOP SUTRAS will be officially launched as part of Tales From The Undergrowth at WORDSTORM NT - The Northern Territory Writers Festival 2010.

Details: 8PM BROWNS MART, DARWIN CITY THURSDAY the 13th of MAY 2010

Find out more about WORDSTORM NT.